NCModernist's High School Architecture Initiative
Educating theNext Generation of North Carolina Modernist Architects

Support for Project BauHow provided by the William R. Kenan Jr. Charitable Trust with 2015-2016 support from Ratio Architecture (Hal Bowen), Liz Felsen of Winston-Salem, and LHC Structural (Bobby Lasater, Jr.)

2016 Competition Winners

These students won a statewide design competition and scholarships to NC State's Design Camp: Brandon Romero, Kyle Ferrell, Daniel Wallace, Jacob Dillingham, Eric Byrd, Justice Rogers, Leknaja Ellis, Kennedi Bowman, Jose Garcia, and Anthony (AJ) Bulthuis.

2016 Schools and Teachers

See videos from 2015-2016 Project BauHow schools!

Daron Atkins, North Surry HS, Mount Airy NC

Kathy Wright, West Montgomery HS, Mt. Gilead NC

Mike Brumble, Eastern Alamance HS, Mebane NC

Lori Bostic, Wallace-Rose Hill HS, Teachey NC

Stephen Herrington, Jacksonville HS, Jacksonville NC

Steve Brucker, Newton-Conover HS, Newton NC

Cary Gluf, Hickory Ridge HS, Harrisburg NC

Tara Barthelmess, Rolesville HS, Rolesville NC

Reid Byrd, West Johnston HS, Benson NC

Douglas Lewis, Corinth Holders HS, Wendell NC

Monica Whitehead, Scotland HS, Laurinburg NC

For more information, contact Project BauHow Director Rebekah Laney at rebekah@ncmodernist.org.