Recognizing Excellence in North Carolina Modernist Residential Design

2012 Jury Awards

1st place: John Reese, Banbury House, Raleigh

2nd place: Mike Rantilla, 1804 Pictou Road, Raleigh

3rd place: Vinny Petrarca, the GREENville House, Greenville

2012 People's Choice Awards

1st place: Adam Sebastian, The Hole One House, Winston-Salem

2nd place: Scott Ogden, The Althea Way House, Wilmington

3rd place: Will Alphin, The Taylor House, Raleigh

Mike Rantilla, Adam Sebastian, Executive Director George Smart, emcee Erin Sterling Lewis, John Reese, Will Alphin, Vinny Petrarca, Jury Chair Frank Harmon.

Other Submissions:

Art Lin Lindsay Smith Jay Fulkerson Eric Gartner

Vinny Petrarca Chris Larson Phil Szostak Elihu Siegman

Bill Waddell Hunter Coffey Kenneth Hobgood Katherine Hogan

Ellen Cassilly

The 2012 Jury

George Matsumoto, FAIA, Oakland, California, Honorary Chair

Frank Harmon, FAIA, Frank Harmon Architect PA, Raleigh NC, Chair

Marlon Blackwell, FAIA, Marlon Blackwell Architect, Fayetteville, Arkansas

Larry Scarpa, FAIA, Brooks + Scarpa Architects, Los Angeles, California

David Jameson, FAIA, David Jameson Architect, Inc., Alexandria, Virginia

Tom Kundig, FAIA, Olson Kundig Architects, Seattle, Washington